• No announcement available or all announcement expired.


    It was a red letter day in the history of Dev Samaj College for Women, Sec-45/B and Chandigarh as the college was accredited with grade ‘A’ by NAAC (National Assessment and Accreditation Council). Earlier NAAC peer team comprising Prof. Prema Jha: Former VC, TM Bhagalpur University, Bhagalpur (Chairperson), Dr. Mahua Mukherjee: Dean, Faculty of Fine Arts, Rabindra Bharati University (Member) and Dr. Jasintha Quadras:  Principal, Stella Maris College (Autonomous) Chennai, Tamil Nadu (Member Coordinator) had visited DSCW, Sec-45, Chandigarh on 26th, 27th and 28th February, 2015.

    . …Read More


    Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC)

    The college established Internal Quality Assurance Cell in 2005 after its first cycle of NAAC accreditation, as post quality sustenance measures. The cell is responsible for the institutionalization of quality enhancement initiatives in the areas of teaching, learning, research and innovation. It collaborates with all its stakeholders i.e. alumni, parents and society at large for quality evaluation and promotion. Since its inception the IQAC has regularly submitted Annual Quality Assurance Reports.

    IQAC Team Members

    Management Shriman Nirmal Singh Dhillon(Chairman)
    Dr. Agnese Dhillon (Secretary)
    Sh. Virendra Kataria( Advocate Punjab & Haryana Court)
    Teaching Staff Dr. Meena Chopra(Principal)
    Dr. Shiva Malik
    Dr. Renu Kalra
    Dr. Sunita Gupta
    Mrs. Sabina Chadha 
    Dr. Mumtaz Oswal
    Mrs. Kanika Chopra
    Non-Teaching Staff Mr. C.M. Gupta
    Mrs. Savita
    Mr. Dhan Singh
    Eminent Citizens Shri C. M. Bhargava
    Shri. P.S. Sachdeva
    Student Council President- Divya Bansal
    Vice President- Himanshi
    Alumni Association Dr. Monita Mago(Assistant Prof., PURCITM,Mohali)
    Ms. Amanjot Kaur(Assistant Prof. SGGS, Chd.)