The college has been re-accredited with ‘A’ Grade by NAAC in its 3rd cycle.The NAAC peer team visited the college on 10th and 11th February ,2022. Dr. Rajan Welukar, Chairperson NAAC Peer team, Former Vice –Chancellor, G.H. Raisoni University, Saunsar, Madhyapradesh, Dr. Anima Nanda, Member coordinator, Professor, Sathyabama Institute of Science & Technology, Chennai, Dr. Indrila Guha, Member peer team, Principal, Basanti Devi College Kolkata, West Bangal were the committee members.

Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC)

The college established Internal Quality Assurance Cell in 2005 after its first cycle of NAAC accreditation, as post quality sustenance measures. The cell is responsible for the institutionalization of quality enhancement initiatives in the areas of teaching, learning, research and innovation. It collaborates with all its stakeholders i.e. alumni, parents and society at large for quality evaluation and promotion. Since its inception the IQAC has regularly submitted Annual Quality Assurance Reports.

IQAC Team Members

Dr. Agnese Dhillon (Honorary Secretary)
Dr. Meena Chopra (Officiating Principal)
Dr. Jaspal Kaur (Financial Advisor)
Mrs. Rakhi J. Singh
Dr. Surinder Kaur
Dr. Renu Kalra
Dr. Sunita Gupta
Mr. Parminder Singh
Dr. Soumita
Mr. Vinod Kataria (Advocate)
Ms. Arvinder H. Singh (Educationist)
Mr. Parmod Sharma (Yuvsatta NGO)
Dr. Richa Sharma (Associate Prof. DSCE)
President Student Council
Vice President Student Council